Blossom

Aw.

As I strolled around Greenwood Gardens, looking every inch the Amateur Lady With a Camera Who Likes Flowers that I am, a woman I’d spoken to earlier tapped me on the shoulder.

“Did you see the blossom that just fell?” she asked.

“Huh?” I asked.

“A beautiful blossom just fell from the sky into that grass over there,” she pointed. “I already took my picture of it. It’s gorgeous.”

“Oh! Thank you!” I said. (I’m always grateful when people point out things I should be taking pictures of, because I honestly do miss a lot.)

As I stared at the blossom, squatted next to it, shuffled sideways a few inches, and eyed it from a few different angles, I couldn’t figure out for the life of me how to take a picture that would make it look decent. This was all I came up with.

I think it’s a tulip. I have no idea how it ended up stranded in the weeds like this.

Leave a Reply

