Paramount sunset

Convention Hall by sunset. Ah.

When I began extending my radius-of-photography to include more of New Jersey, I figured this would allow me to pull from my years of archival photographs from the Jersey Shore (and elsewhere) when I was running low on local New Providence photos.

Unfortunately, as I look through my years of archival photographs from the Jersey Shore, I realize I haven’t been to most of those shore areas since Sandy, and I have no idea whether or not the subject of my photo is still there or not.

I have, however, been to Asbury Park’s Convention Hall/ Paramount Theater/ Grand Arcade recently, and I can confirm that the building is still standing.

Asbury Park even still has a boardwalk to the north! (not shown in this photo, but trust me, it’s there.)

(Image originally posted at Monmouth County Daily Photo.)

2 Comments to “Paramount sunset”

  1. Good to know it’s still standing, I’ll be playing there with the great Darlene Love next Saturday (shameless plug).

Leave a Reply

