Archive for January 1st, 2013

January 1, 2013

Photo of the year

Ocean Grove, October 31, 2012

In the past, the City Daily Photo community had “theme days” on the first of each month. January 1st was always “Photo of the Year,” where you (or your readers) picked your “best” photo from the past year.

This year, the City Daily Photo community is veering away from monthly “theme days,” so there is no January theme day.

But I haven’t been an active member of the community for quite some time anyway, so I’m not going to let that stop me! Heh.

I’m not sure that this photo is my “best,” but it sure got the most traffic (original post here; other Hurricane Sandy posts here). And I’ll always associate that damn storm with the experience of walking on those warped and treacherous boards at Ocean Grove.

To the my readers who have stuck with me despite this blog’s ongoing journey downhill: thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I may not always respond to every comment and every “like,” but I do read and deeply appreciate each one.