Christmas ball… things.

Balls of Christmas cheer! or something.

Morristown has hung these ball-things all over its downtown. They’re very festive, but I’m not sure what exactly to call them. ‘Cos really, aren’t “Christmas balls” those shiny metallic ornaments that end up in holiday centerpieces? If those are “Christmas balls,” then what are these? “Light balls?”

I suppose a quick Amazon product search would yield some solid answers, but I kind of enjoy the mystery.

2 Comments to “Christmas ball… things.”

  1. Great shot!
    If you photographing light this seasons, I saw this technique online (http://i.imgur.com/B9n6O.jpg)

    I havent tried it yet, but if it works it could be cool. Id love to see you retake this photo doing that ^^

    • I had a dream last night that some condensation got in my aperture and created an unintentional snowflake bokeh.

      That’s really cool— I’d seen the fancy Lensbaby bokeh sets, but I had no idea it was so easy to make a DIY version. 😀

Leave a Reply

