Cobwebbin’ it up

Cobwebs and colors!

(a) Cobwebs are pretty.
(b) Autumn is pretty.
(c) Reflections are pretty.

QUESTION: Is it possible to successfully combine all three of these disparate items in one photograph?

ANSWER: Probably.

Oh, and this is what the landscape looks like when it’s in focus:
Pond by the Great Swamp, Chatham Twp

3 Comments to “Cobwebbin’ it up”

  1. Another beautiful shot! But, cobweb/spiderweb, that is the question. Can you tell me the difference, or will I be forced to go to the all seeing eye, otherwise known as Google? 🙂

    • Good question! I had to consult Google myself! According to Wikipedia (which cites a paper from 2007), “‘spider web’ is typically used to refer to a web that is apparently still in use (i.e. clean), whereas ‘cobweb’ refers to abandoned (i.e. dusty), webs.” I’m not sure how to tell a clean web from a dusty web, nor am I sure whether or not this web is still in use… I s’pose I should’ve called it a spiderweb to be safe.

      Ohhhh well, now I know for next time! 😉

  2. Thanks for the scholarly research!

Leave a Reply

