(On a personal but photography-related note…)

My new Sony A57! Isn't she lovely?

GUESS WHAT! I GOT A NEW CAMERA!

It’s a Sony A57!

It’s an SLT, which is like an SLR but uses a translucent mirror instead of a flippy-flappy reflexing mirror. For all intents and purposes, it’s usually categorized as an SLR.

It’s a big change from my 5.5-year-old megazoom, which has thus far been responsible for 99.9% of the photos on this blog!

My good old Fuji S700!

I will continue to use my good old Fuji S700 in situations where my new Sony might fall short (ex. telephotos [since I only have a kit lens for now], macros [same thing], bad weather, etc.), so I’ll probably start marking posts according to which camera was responsible for the shot(s). (Who knows, you might be curious how shots from a better camera compare to those from a point-and-shoot in the hands of the same amateur photographer.)

For now, any post for which the camera is unmarked came from my Fuji S700 (megazoom point-and-shoot).

But anyway. ISN’T THAT EXCITING?! I’m excited.

2 Comments to “(On a personal but photography-related note…)”

  1. Congratulations on the new camera. I have a decent SLR, but it is long in the tooth, it’s amazing the advances made in the last few years.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Congratulations! Have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

