Morristown Jazz and Blues Festival

Lou Pallo in the flesh!

The second ever Morristown Jazz and Blues Festival was this past Saturday!

This is Lou Pallo, singing “It’s been a long, long time” (á la Bing Crosby) and playing his own Gibson Les Paul guitar. By “his own,” I mean there’s a line of guitars named after him. I kid you not.

Appropriately enough, he’s performing with the Rusty Paul Band, led by the son of Les Paul. More on those guys tomorrow.

2 Comments to “Morristown Jazz and Blues Festival”

  1. I love this photo! It’s beautiful and yet, it also captures his character. I’m drawn to his expression for it is a connection with his audience. How’d you get do close?! Great work 🙂

    • I was thinking about your Brandi Carlile set when I took/processed this! 🙂

      This wasn’t a formal concert; people just brought lawn chairs and set ’em out on the green. And for some reason, they left a wide berth between the “front row” and the stage. So we photographers were havin’ a ball, gettin’ close, clickin’ away, trying not be too obnoxious, but definitely taking advantage of the space.

      Also: Joys of a megazoom camera. I’ve always got my telephoto with me! 😉

Leave a Reply

