Mush-a-room

O mush-a-room, o mush-a-room, thy stem stands tall and spongy!

I have a fondness for photographing fungus. Fungi are maddeningly common, but so freaking weird! Each specimen is unique, and otherworldly, and their mushroom-fruits just sit there, hangin’ out, begging to have their pictures taken. I can’t help but oblige!

Recently, I have managed to spare you from much of my fungus obsession, but today… today you look at a photo of a mushroom.

One Comment to “Mush-a-room”

  1. Fondness? Obsession? You’re a regular paparazzorcini! I can hear your one-sided monologue with this unfortunate fame-stricken shroom as you snap and flash away: “Well, what am I supposed to do? You won’t answer my calls, you change your number. I mean, I’m not gonna be ignored, Cimini!”

Leave a Reply

