Cherry Coke

When my mother checks this blog, she will call me and ask why on earth I took a photo of trash.

I thought this can had a very nice graphic element to it. And then I realized it’d be a perfect opportunity to practice split toning, which is where you tint the shadows of your image one color, and tint the highlights a different color.

…actually, no, I take that back, IT’S ALL ABOUT THE EMOTION. This image just GRIPS you, doesn’t it? Don’t lie, I know you’re crying. With emotion.

4 Comments to “Cherry Coke”

  1. Nice gritty image but cherry coke I really do not get it!

  2. Yes, I am just weeping over this shot…I gave up soda and Cherry is my favorite 😦 A very nice job with the split tone.

  3. :-)… I do like the way you processed this image.

  4. Congratulations josy,
    This great picture with the splendid mood is among the winnes for the split toning challenge. Great shot!

Leave a Reply

