Good morning!

Morning in Briant Park

Finally, FINALLY, we had a nice foggy morning on a weekend! I can’t tell you how long I’ve been waiting for this, and how psyched I am to have gotten this photo.

Without going into too much detail, there are two tips I read recently that directed me to this shot:

  1. The best light for landscapes is usually within two hours of sunrise or sunset… or in fog, mist, rain, or atmospheric haze.* (Michael Reichmann)
  2. “If you want to be a better photographer, stand in front of better stuff.” (Jim Richardson)

For me, personally, “better stuff” often includes water. But this is still a working hypothesis.

Anyway. This is Briant Park (in Summit, NJ, no relation to Bryant Park in New York, NY).

 

* On the subject of taking photos within two hours of sunrise, Daylight Savings is helping me an awful lot on that front!

One Comment to “Good morning!”

Leave a Reply

