Pond in the ruins

Pond in the ruins. Do you see the duck?

I think this circular pond used to be the foundation of some structure, but it sure isn’t anymore.

It was in an area where I probably wasn’t supposed to be, near the remains of the Rahway Valley Railroad), and I can’t really find any information on this particular landmark.

FYI, this is what it looks like from above:
Map of this pond. See, it really is circular!

 

It’s also apparently in Springfield. I thought I was still in Summit until I checked a map just now.

Leave a Reply

