Briefly, there was some winter.

Snowfallin'

We got snow this morning! It pretty much entirely melted between the time I took this shot and the time I finished my walk half an hour later, though.

As context for those of you not in New Jersey, I should mention that these past few months have been unseasonably warm. I don’t even think the weather has stayed below freezing for 48 hours straight. This insignificant dusting was one of mayyybe three snowfalls we’ve had since November.

…Being the crotchety old geezer I am, I’m totally okay with this situation.

3 Responses to “Briefly, there was some winter.”

  1. I should mention that these past few months have been unseasonably warm

  2. I have just quickly stopped by to say thank you for all the amazing photos of your area, but I’m a real sucker for all those gorgeous ‘snow’ photos. Just brilliant. thank you again

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

