Flaming hills!

The hills are aflame!

As far as I can tell, this nifty light effect was caused by the setting sun casting a shadow from the Second Watchung Mountain onto the First Watchung Mountain.

Map of the Watchung Mountains (3rd - 2nd - 1st), for context

(On the map, the photo location is indicated [approximately] by a little pin-marker-thing.)

The red is entirely from the sun, not leaves. Believe me, this time of year? No colors anywhere.

Bonus fact: This is Seeley’s Pond.

6 Responses to “Flaming hills!”

  1. Beautiful color and I really like the reflection too.

  2. Yes title, you should be excited, because when I see stilled water, I also want to pound and punctuate my efforts to exclaim tranquility.

  3. Good to know I’m not alone!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

