Sunrise 4

I ran outside in my cream facial mask to take this photo. I AM THAT DEDICATED.

As I’ve said: I’m a fan of sunrises.

Tangent: I did virtually no post-processing on this photo (aside from nudging the black point up a teeny smidgen).

(For Skywatch Friday.)

4 Comments to “Sunrise 4”

  1. I meant to comment on this one earlier… it’s lovely. I especially like the slightly illuminated cars. So often sky pictures have nothing in the dark areas, or only uninteresting things.

    Your dedication really paid off here. 🙂

    This also reminds me that you are often a terrific photo subject when you’re taking pictures. Here’s another instance where I would have loved to have been there to capture the artist at work. 🙂

    • Bwahahahahahahaha! I’m assuming you read the alt text, which I generally assume nobody reads. Thank you. 😀

      Incidentally, I have a boring sunset photo with nothing in the dark areas coming up later this week. Blah! I can’t always be amazing. But I’m glad I could satisfy with this one. 🙂

  2. Congratulations Josy!
    Your dedication really paid off as this picture is the winning picture for the Orange theme. Splendid shot!

Leave a Reply

