I want to ride my bicycle!

Poor bike. Poor owner.

One more blizzard photo (for the time being), and then I’ll probably stop, I swear.

This bike was parked outside the New Providence train station; the photo was taken Saturday, October 29, after the trains had been shut down (around noon). As such, the owner of this poor bike, who had probably gone to New York or the Oranges in the morning, may very well have been stranded there for a few days, until the trains started running again yesterday (Tuesday, November 1).

As of last night [Patch.com article], most New Providence residents had not had their electricity restored yet, but we’re supposed to get it mostly back today. Here’s hoping!

4 Comments to “I want to ride my bicycle!”

  1. A good reminder that I should probably buy winter tires for my bike.

  2. October??? Makes me sad to see winter arrive so early!!

Leave a Reply

