Another Baptist church

Look a church

The First Baptist Church in Millburn was built around 1859.

MIllburn First Baptist, date unknown

I’ve complained about trees obstructing architecture, but sometimes, you happen upon a building AFTER its big tree obstruction was cut down. While I hate to see trees go, it does make my job a lot easier!

…I say “job” like I’m getting paid to do this. ::eyeroll::

 

Reference:

Lampe, O.W. (1999, 2000). Images of America: Millburn. Arcadia Publishing: Charleston, SC. ISBN 0738504130.

2 Comments to “Another Baptist church”

  1. If you were being paid for this, I doubt your employers would allow you the artistic freedom to title this titillatingly “Another Baptist Church.” That’s Freedom there. F-R-E-E-D-O-M. These colour don’t run. No compromise. I look forward to ANOTHER Another Baptist Church, and so on.

Leave a Reply

