[DOUBLE] RAINBOW!!!

DOUBLE RAINBOW! well this is only a single.

Sometimes, when I’m at work, it starts raining. And we all look at each other and say, “boy, I’m glad I didn’t get stuck in that!” Soon, the sun peeks through a gap in the clouds, BUT IT’S STILL RAINING. And I excitedly run up to the roof to look for rainbows. So far, I have come back disappointed and soggy every time.

Yesterday, on my way home from work, I watched with trepidation as the train raced closer and closer to angry stormclouds. (Nobody likes to walk home from the train station in a downpour.)

It was raining lightly when I disembarked, so I hurried to get indoors before the storm broke.

About halfway back, the sun came out. BUT IT WAS STILL RAINING.

[dunh dunh duunnnhhhh]

And I looked around, and there was a FULL RAINBOW, right behind me!

So, obviously, I squee’ed and found a tree-sheltered spot to stand and watch. Turned out, it was a DOUBLE FULL RAINBOW, but it only stayed that way for half a minute. The main rainbow was gone in five minutes, and I didn’t get it on camera.

I walked the rest of the way home. There was no storm.

As I unlocked my apartment, I noted A NEW RAINBOW to my left— only a half-rainbow, but its arch was wayyyyy higher, and ALL rainbows are nifty. And THAT is what I have documented here for you.

I can’t find rainbows in New York, but by golly, we’ve got ’em in New Jersey, and I have proof.

[Posted for Skywatch Friday]

4 Comments to “[DOUBLE] RAINBOW!!!”

  1. In my daily life, I have to interact with the disappointed and soggy masses all the time, but never once have I ever asked or thought to ask if the reason for the mildewy outlook on life was a lack of rainbows. I’ve passed rainbows countless times and I can’t remember a single time that I actually cared. I live in New York. You residents of lesser states probably just get all giddy because you don’t have anything worthwhile filling your skies. Do you like flowers, grass, trees, and sunshine too, simpleton?

  2. I didn’t see my first rainbow in NY until I was in my thirties. Since then I’ve seen another one.
    Have you ever seen the double rainbow video on youtube?
    Yours is beautiful!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. We never see rainbows around here in the summertime because it never rains! Very nice sky! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

