S is for Sushi

sushisushisushisushisushi

Monster Sushi, in fact.

They have two locations in Manhattan and one right here in little ol’ Summit.

The sushi was fine when I visited, but I’m not much of a connoisseur of these things. The COOL thing about Monster Sushi is that they’ve got Godzilla posters and action figures all over the place. (That might be standard for New York, but… it’s less so around here.)

Go go Godzilla!

Tags: , , ,

3 Comments to “S is for Sushi”

  1. Seems cozy and unpretentious. I am not what I would call a sushi connoisseur, exactly… but I am certainly a fan and enthusiastic consumer of sushi! Monster Sushi also has quite an amusing home page. I would be up for trying them out.

    • They’re a *little* pretentious, I think. But not too much.

      Hah, you mean their classy IE-6-esque homepage with animated GIFs? All I can say–it passes my cursory usability tests, which a lot of fancier sites don’t. 🙂

Leave a Reply

