Summit SmartCard

I, on the other hand, do not accept Summit SmartCard.

Parking downtown is a topic of great controversy in Summit.

I don’t know or understand all the details, except that they exist. In December 2010, the City Council decided to add more parking spots (possibly in the form of a parking garage?) to the downtown area. There was also talk of implementing a paid shopper program (a move that would hopefully prevent Summit employees from moving their cars around every two hours to avoid parking fees [since the first two hours in lots are complementary], which apparently prevented shoppers from finding any decent spots), but apparently they voted against it at the last minute.

Any other details on the current parking situation can be read here.

Again, not my area of expertise. All I know is the meters are free on Sunday… so I try to visit Summit on Sundays.

2 Comments to “Summit SmartCard”

  1. I understand why cities have metered parking…but I still don’t like it.

  2. Thanks for the compliment yesteday. I usually give my photos away to baseball parents. We have parking problems near our county courthouse. Employees do the same think there as they do where you are at. Move their cars every two hours to avoid tickets.

Leave a Reply

