C is for Chatham

C is for Chatham; that's good enough for me!

Chatham is also near New Providence! Here is a Google map of the area; you can see New Providence a couple inches south of the Chathams (which is apparently the term for both Chatham Township and the Borough of Chatham, which are technically two separate municipalities. The Borough of Chatham withdrew from Chatham Township in 1897 during New Jersey’s Boroughitis [I swear I am not making that word up]).

Unfortunately, although I could not come up with an appropriate accompanying photo, we all know that ACTUALLY, and quite famously, C is for Cookie.

(posted for ABC Wednesday.

Although, frankly, it would be great if I could get the damn thumbnail thing to not cruck up on these stupid “Mr. Linky”-powered memes [such as ABC Wednesday] more than half the time. Really. That’d be awesome.)

Oh and by the way HAPPY GROUNDHOG DAY.

Tags: , ,

5 Comments to “C is for Chatham”

  1. There’s a Chatham in Ontario too. It makes me smile when the names of places here are also names of places elsewhere!

  2. “Although, frankly, it would be great if I could get the damn thumbnail thing to not cruck up on these stupid “Mr. Linky”-powered memes [such as ABC Wednesday] more than half the time. Really. That’d be awesome.)”

    Sorry if you find the linky tool annoying. I would welcome any alternative suggestions.
    Thanks
    Denise
    ABC Team

    • Ms. Nesbitt:

      My frustration was directed my inability to get the technology to work, not the people responsible for coding it. This has happened a couple times, between ABC Wednesday and Skywatch Friday, and since both are powered by Mr. Linky, I assume that must be the culprit. Since nobody else seems to have this lack-of-thumbnail problem, I am 98.5% sure it is something on my end (outdated browser/Flash player? sketchy internet connection? user error?).

      My one suggestion would be adding a feature that allows the ability to edit when this kind of error does happen. However, I do understand this is probably a pipe dream, and unnecessary for most users.

      I apologize if my snarky commentary came across as rude. I meant no offense.

      -Josy

  3. That’s OK Josy – glad to have you onboard. The linky tool used by ABC Wednesday is not a free tool – I pay for it, so I was particularly interested in any comments you see. Thanks again. Dx

  4. Yeah, sometimes technology can be a pain. But I’m glad you contributed!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

Leave a Reply

