Murray Hill Station

Murray Hill Station

This is the Murray Hill train station, located just a mile or two beyond the New Providence station. I don’t know much else about it.

Edit: I found more things to say about it,, including what it looked like about a hundred years ago:

Murray Hill Train Station... sometime in the early 1900s, I presume?

Vintage photo from
Gonczlik, J. & Coddington, J. (1998). Images of America: New Providence. Arcadia Publishing: Charleston, SC.

A few additional notes, unrelated to Murray Hill:
1. I am ashamed to say I missed posting yesterday. I was sick, and I thought I had enough backup posts to last me until I felt better. I was wrong.
2. There is some kind of ice storm happening right now. The plows are going, and the trains claim to be on schedule, so I dunno how bad it is. It’s still dark out, so I don’t know what it looks like, but I’ll try to find out for you.

2 Trackbacks to “Murray Hill Station”

Leave a Reply

