Toitles!

Painted turtles!

I do not have the patience for wildlife photography. But when a critter doesn’t move when I run up to it, and continues to hold still while I turn my camera on and set the exposure… of course I’ll photograph it!

..or photograph THEM, in the case of these painted turtles!

I know they’re painted turtles ‘cos a nearby sign had an identifying picture of the reptiles. Also according to the sign, they’re often seen basking in the sun on one of the wildlife rafts. (just as we can see here.)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

